The Lutheran Church

Luther Rose

Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church is a member of the Michigan District of the Missouri Synod Lutheran Church.

The Lutheran Church was established in the 16th century following Martin Luther’s reformation movement from the Catholic Church. Martin Luther was a monk, priest and theologian  born in 1483 and died in 1546, Germany.

The Lutheran Church is founded on the Lutheran Confessions which are a true and binding exposition of Holy Scripture and serve as authoritative texts for all pastors, congregations and other rostered church workers of the LCMS.

To find out more about the beliefs and practices of this church, please visit the page on what we confess or feel free to contact us through the contact form on the “About us” page.